Every fact sourced & dated — independent, evidence-first comparisons MethodologyGlossary
Home/ VPN providers/ PureVPN
VPN Active

PureVPN

Proxy provider selling residential proxies.

Offerings · RecordedPricing · RecordedLocation · RecordedBenchmarks · Pending
Entry price $2.15/mo
Network type Consumer VPN service
Concurrency 10 simultaneous devices
Proxy type Residential

Last checked 26 Aug 2026 1 cited source

Go to provider
Visit PureVPN

Affiliate link, opens in a new tab. Commissions never influence rankings, benchmark results or editorial conclusions.

www.purevpn.com
Evidence recorded 3 / 4 sections

At a glance

Mostly recorded
CategoryVPNEditorial
Official sitewww.purevpn.comVerified
Product typesResidentialProvider claim
Starting price $2.15/mo · checked 5 Aug 2026Provider claim
Free trial31-day money-back guaranteeProvider claim

Editorial review

Editorial

Overview

PureVPN sells access to two distinct product types under one storefront: a residential proxy network and a consumer VPN service. The residential line is offered as a single product, priced from an entry rate of USD 12.49 a month, while the VPN side is split into three tiers — Standard, Plus and Max — each with its own entry price. The record lists one country of coverage for the provider overall; no further breakdown of the residential pool by country or size is given here. Together, the two product types position PureVPN as a provider pairing a proxy offering with a mainstream VPN, rather than one built solely around either.

What the record shows

On the VPN side, PureVPN describes its service as a “Consumer VPN service” and documents support for WireGuard, OpenVPN, IKEv2 and SSTP. It advertises simultaneous use on 10 devices, which matters for households or small teams wanting one subscription to cover several devices at once. For IP sourcing, the provider states that it offers “a US IP address from a real ISP” — phrasing that points to residential-style IPs but does not specify a pool size, rotation behaviour, or coverage beyond that single reference. PureVPN also documents a 31-day money-back guarantee, listed here under both free trial and refund policy, so the same window appears to double as trial period and refund right; the record does not separate the two. Support is documented as “24/7 Always on support”, though the specific channels — live chat, email, ticket or phone — are not stated. Pool size for the residential network, rotation type, and any per-country breakdown beyond the single country on record are not documented, and would need to be confirmed directly with the provider before relying on them.

Pricing

Entry pricing varies by line: the Residential Network starts at USD 12.49 per month, VPN Max at USD 3.55 per month, VPN Plus at USD 2.73 per month, and VPN Standard at USD 2.15 per month. All four are billed monthly at the entry tier, so the figures are directly comparable as monthly costs, though residential proxy access and VPN subscription access serve different purposes and buyers should not treat the two as interchangeable simply because the billing period matches. Against the set of 27 providers tracked here that also bill per month, PureVPN's entry pricing is cheaper than 85% of them — a position that reflects the overall pricing record rather than any single product line taken in isolation.

Who it suits

Based on what is recorded, the VPN tiers suit someone who wants a standard consumer VPN with a wide protocol choice and multi-device support, at a monthly price below most of the comparison set. The residential line may suit a buyer who specifically needs an ISP-sourced US IP for a narrow task, though with only one country on record and no documented pool size, it is not clearly suited to anyone needing multi-country coverage or large-scale IP rotation. Buyers running proxy operations at scale, needing API-driven provisioning, or requiring documented geographic breadth beyond a single country should ask PureVPN directly before committing, or look elsewhere if those specifics cannot be confirmed.

Where to look closer

Before buying, it is worth asking PureVPN for the residential network's pool size, its rotation behaviour — rotating versus static IPs — and whether coverage extends beyond the single country currently on record. On the support side, ask which channels the “24/7 Always on support” claim actually covers, and what response times to expect, since none of this is specified in the record. It is also worth clarifying whether the 31-day guarantee functions as a trial period, a refund right, or both at once, and what conditions apply to a claim under it.

This assessment is editorial analysis of the sourced facts recorded on this page. Specifications, pricing and coverage are provider-stated and dated in the panels above. No controlled performance test has been run against this provider.

ProxyMojo Score

Derived
5.9 / 10

A derived score covering how well documented, how competitively priced, how widely available and how recently checked this provider is. It is not a speed test and not a user rating — both of those appear separately, and neither is invented when it is missing.

  • Evidence 4.2 / 10

    5 of 12 key specifications documented with a source and a date.

    A provider that publishes its own specifications can be held to them. One that does not is asking to be taken on trust.

  • Value 8.1 / 10

    USD 2.15 per month — cheaper than 81% of the 28 providers billing in this unit.

    Compared only against providers billing in the same unit, so a per-GB rate is never ranked against a per-IP one.

  • Coverage 4.5 / 10

    10 countries on record.

    Counted from the countries the provider lists. Weighted so the difference between a handful and dozens counts for more than the difference between many and slightly more.

  • Range 5.0 / 10

    Sells residential, vpn.

    One account covering several proxy types is worth something when a job turns out to need a different one.

  • Freshness 10.0 / 10

    Last checked against the provider's own pages 2 weeks ago.

    Proxy pricing and pool claims change without notice, so an old check is worth less than a recent one.

No part of this score is influenced by affiliate commission.

Technical specifications

Provider stated
Network / IP typeConsumer VPN serviceProvider claim
ProtocolsWireGuard, OpenVPN, IKEv2, and SSTP (VPN protocols)Provider claim
Concurrency / threads10 simultaneous devicesProvider claim
IP sourcingGet a US IP address from a real ISPProvider claim
Refund policy31-day money-back guaranteeProvider claim
Support24/7 Always on supportProvider claim

These are the provider's own published statements, recorded with the page and date they were read from. They are not controlled test results.

Offerings

4 approved offerings
OfferingProduct typeSummary
Residential Network residential
VPN — Max vpn
VPN — Plus vpn
VPN — Standard vpn

Pricing

4 sourced prices
Approved plan prices Provider claim
  • Entry$2.15/moOffering: VPN — Standard. Price: USD 2.15 / month. Billing: long-term plan. Note: 83% off from $12.95/mo list. Checked: 5 Aug 2026. Evidence: Provider claim.
  • Entry$2.73/moOffering: VPN — Plus. Price: USD 2.73 / month. Billing: long-term plan. Note: 83% off from $15.95/mo list. Checked: 5 Aug 2026. Evidence: Provider claim.
  • Entry$3.55/moOffering: VPN — Max. Price: USD 3.55 / month. Billing: long-term plan. Note: 82% off from $19.95/mo list. Checked: 5 Aug 2026. Evidence: Provider claim.
  • Entry$12.49/moOffering: Residential Network. Price: USD 12.49 / month. Billing: monthly. Note: Starting from $12.49/mo. Checked: 26 Aug 2026. Evidence: Provider claim.

Every plan we hold a sourced price for, in mo. Read from the official pricing page on 5 Aug 2026.

Entry price vs. segment Derived
  • Ivacy$1.69/moEntry price: $1.69/mo. Rank: #1 of 8 by price. Segment: VPN.
  • PureVPN$2.15/moEntry price: $2.15/mo. Rank: #2 of 8 by price. Segment: VPN. This page: Yes.
  • CyberGhost$2.49/moEntry price: $2.49/mo. Rank: #3 of 8 by price. Segment: VPN.
  • ExpressVPN$2.99/moEntry price: $2.99/mo. Rank: #4 of 8 by price. Segment: VPN.
  • HMA (HideMyAss)$2.99/moEntry price: $2.99/mo. Rank: #5 of 8 by price. Segment: VPN.

Ranks #2 of 8 by entry price among providers we hold a per-mo price for. Cheapest five shown for context. Entry price is one factor only — it says nothing about pool quality or success rate.

OfferingPlanPriceBillingNoteEvidenceChecked
Residential Network Entry USD 12.49 / month monthly Starting from $12.49/mo Provider claim 26 Aug 2026
VPN — Max Entry USD 3.55 / month long-term plan 82% off from $19.95/mo list Provider claim 5 Aug 2026
VPN — Plus Entry USD 2.73 / month long-term plan 83% off from $15.95/mo list Provider claim 5 Aug 2026
VPN — Standard Entry USD 2.15 / month long-term plan 83% off from $12.95/mo list Provider claim 5 Aug 2026

Prices were read from the provider's official pricing page on the date shown; promotional discounts are noted rather than treated as the base price. Superseded prices are kept in history.

Location coverage

Evidence recorded

Exit availability, targeting granularity, physical PoP location and observed test matches are recorded separately. A global pool claim is never shown as country-specific supply.

LocationOfferingKindEvidenceVerified
Australia AU Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Canada CA Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Germany DE Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Hong Kong HK Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Malta MT Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Netherlands NL Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
New Zealand NZ Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Singapore SG Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United Kingdom GB Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United States US Residential Network Exit IP · country Provider claim 26 Aug 2026
Australia AU VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Canada CA VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Germany DE VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Hong Kong HK VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Malta MT VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Netherlands NL VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
New Zealand NZ VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Singapore SG VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United Kingdom GB VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United States US VPN — Max Exit IP · country Provider claim 26 Aug 2026
Australia AU VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Canada CA VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Germany DE VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Hong Kong HK VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Malta MT VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Netherlands NL VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
New Zealand NZ VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Singapore SG VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United Kingdom GB VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United States US VPN — Plus Exit IP · country Provider claim 26 Aug 2026
Australia AU VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Canada CA VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Germany DE VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Hong Kong HK VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Malta MT VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Netherlands NL VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
New Zealand NZ VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
Singapore SG VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United Kingdom GB VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 31 Aug 2026
United States US VPN — Standard Exit IP · country Provider claim 26 Aug 2026

Benchmarks

No tests yet
No controlled test results published
A result is only published from a signed run with at least 100 samples, so a small or unverified run shows nothing at all.

What users say

0 ratings
No ratings yet
An average is only shown once at least 3 people have rated, because a score built from one or two opinions reads like a fact and is barely evidence. Nothing here is seeded to fill the gap.

Rate this provider

Only if you have actually used it. Five scores, one to five.

Speed
Reliability
IP quality
Support
Value for money

Ratings are unverified accounts from visitors, kept separate from the evidence on the rest of this page and from the ProxyMojo Score. One rating per person. Comments are read before they appear, and a rating found to have been planted is removed rather than quietly discounted.

Research status

Active
OfferingsRecorded
PricingRecorded
LocationRecorded
BenchmarksStill in research

Alternatives in the same category

Sources

1 source
  1. PureVPN — official site official_page · 5 Aug 2026 · https://www.purevpn.com/